• Home
  • News
  • Then Comes Silence signs with Oblivion/SPV

Then Comes Silence signs with Oblivion/SPV

- New Album Machine announced for 13 March 2020.

- First Single We Lose The Night on 10 January 2020.
Stockholm gothic rock/post punk act Then Comes Silence, one of the currently most important bands of their genre, have signed with SPV/Oblivion. The arrival of the new studio album Machine has been announced for 13 March 2020, with the lead single We Lose The Night to be available on 10 January 2020 for digital download/streaming and more singles to follow.
Soon after the album release, the band surrounding vocalist/bassist Alex Svenson is also scheduled to embark on an extensive tour, including a number of festival shows, among them the M'era Luna in August 2020.

At the same time, Then Comes Silence are ready to introduce their new line-up. Along with Svenson and drummer Jonas Fransson, guitarists Mattias Ruejas Jonson and Hugo Zombie complete the band. Jonson used to play with A Projection, Zombie toured as a guest/temporary musician of Then Comes Silence with Fields Of The Nephilim, and was a member of Spanish group Los Carniceros del Norte.
Svenson on the recording deal with SPV/Oblivion: “As a band, you need partners who firmly believe in you. After Oblivion A&R manager Gero Herrde had come to see our show at the New Waves Day in May 2019, we knew that we’d be in good hands with him and his label.”

Herrde is also extremely happy with his latest signing: “We’ve been following the positive development of Then Comes Silence with great interest for years and are delighted that they will release their new album Machine on SPV/Oblivion next March.”


  • Created on .

NOTE! This site uses cookies and similar technologies.

If you not change browser settings, you agree to it. Learn more

I understand